Lectures, waiting for a bank card & shopping - Reisverslag uit Cardiff, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Sarajan Graanoogst - WaarBenJij.nu Lectures, waiting for a bank card & shopping - Reisverslag uit Cardiff, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Sarajan Graanoogst - WaarBenJij.nu

Lectures, waiting for a bank card & shopping

Door: Sarajan Graanoogst

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sarajan

05 Februari 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Cardiff

I suppose I haven’t recorded a few days. Well no fancy things happened. I promise. In the weekend I was too busy cramming Empirical Research and Data Analysis facts in my head for the test on Monday.

When Monday came around I was nervous and excited at the same time. Excited because I would finally meet my fellow students and nervous because in the afternoon I would finally find out whether I crammed those facts hard enough. The first lecture of Supply Chain Modeling saw an old topic passing by. I had an easy first lecture about the Bullwhip effect. As for my fellow students, I was a bit disappointed by the number of students that was there. There were only 10. Oh well, easier to make contact I suppose, although none of them really stood out to me. I guess I will just have to pry next week for facts to see who suits me and who doesn´t.

Looking back on the test I made that afternoon I think it went ok. Honestly thinking back on how I either knew the answer to every question or could use logic to derive the answer I think I will get a pretty good grade. After some hardcore shopping afterwards I reached my home exhausted. You try hauling around a 15+ kg bag on one arm for at least an hour and a half! Oh well at least I have food in storage for at least a week. And I have my own cooking stuff now. That night though, I didn’t do a lot of work. I postponed it to the Tuesday (today).

Tomorrow I will have to study one other of the computational exercises (about distribution networking) and practice the one from Matthieu. Also I will have to finish some slides.

If I succeed then Thursday will be spent reviewing, practicing again and reading a few extra slides. After that I should be ready to at least pass with an 8 I hope. Well that’s all the news concerning my study.

Now some more practical stuff: I still haven’t received my bank debit card. And the internet from Virgin media has burnt me. They can’t help me unless I convince the other students to give up their internet connection. I wrote an angry note and tomorrow I shall call them. Maybe something can still be arranged, but my logic is telling me it’s a no-go. But one can always hope right? It would save me a lot of trouble, so here we go law of attraction: I want a good internet connection against a reasonable price! I need it in order to feel good, comfortable and happy. It will help me get into contact with my family and friends and will make working at home easier.

Well that was it for now. I will end the night with some light reading and afterwards seek the comfort of my bed. Good night!

  • 05 Februari 2014 - 16:35

    Victor:

    Hoi Sarajan,
    Het zijn, zo te lezen, niet de makkelijkste eerste 2 weken geweest, maar opstarten is ook het lastigst. Wie weet lukt het binnenkort wel allemaal ;) Leuk dat je de verslagen gaat schrijven trouwens, dan kunnen we in Huize Orient ook nog op de hoogte blijven! Veel plezier en succes weer verder!
    Gr. Victor

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Cardiff

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

10 November 2014

Chapter 12

10 November 2014

Chapter 11

10 November 2014

Chapter 10

10 November 2014

Chapter 9

10 November 2014

Chapter 8
Sarajan

Actief sinds 05 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 114
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9692

Voorgaande reizen:

28 Januari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

05 Februari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: